قصتنا

فلورنسا، إيطاليا

أحذيتنا تربطنا بالأرض التي نعيش عليها. إنها تساعدنا في جعل رحلاتنا أكثر راحة ، وفي نفس الوقت تشكل أساس هويتنا. في هذا العصر حيث تكون للحدود أهمية أقل فأقل حيث تقف الإنسانية على أعتاب حل الحواجز والحدود الاصطناعية ، عندما تصبح النماذج القديمة للمنزل والقرية والقبيلة والحدود غير ذات صلة على نحو متزايد - ونحن نسير بجرأة في الثورة الرقمية - مع غرائزنا البدوية وتراثنا تعود إلى شيء بدائي - تلك القوة الدافعة التي تبقينا في البحث - بينما في نفس الوقت تحطيم الحدود المرسومة على الحدود والخرائط والحدود المفروضة بشكل مصطنع.

لقد تشكلت حياة كيري لوفتس ، إلى حد كبير ، من خلال افتقارها إلى الجذور ، مما قادها في مهمة - رحلة.

 

"لقد تشكلت حياتي ، إلى حد كبير ، من خلال افتقاري إلى الجذور ، مما قادني في مهمة - رحلة."

لم تكن راضية عن الوقوف بلا حراك ، فقد كسرت القالب وانطلقت في جميع أنحاء العالم لتحقق أحلامها لتخلق للآخرين شيئًا يمنحهم نوعًا مختلفًا من "الجذور" - الأحذية.

سيرة شخصية 

"وصفت نفسها بأنها حالم شديد التفاؤل ، وتمسك كيري بفكرة مثيرة للاهتمام حتى تتمكن من جعلها حقيقة واقعة".
ولدت كيري عام 1983 ، ودرست في إنجلترا من 2003-2009 وحصلت على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في تصميم الأحذية من جامعة نورثهامبتون وكلية لندن للأزياء على التوالي. عملت كيري مع ملكة الإكسسوارات البريطانية لولو جينيس وأسطورة التصميم الكندية البريطانية باتريك كوكس بينما كان لا يزال طالبًا. تنسب الفضل لهذه المرة في منحها "أساسًا جيدًا وفهمًا للرفاهية".
حدثت نقطة تحول رئيسية في عام 2011 ، عندما مُنحت كيري جائزة Fashion Fringe Accessories. دفعها ذلك إلى باريس ، حيث عملت جنبًا إلى جنب مع برونو فريسوني في منزل روجر فيفييه. لقد أعدتها هذه التجربة لإطلاق علامتها التجارية الخاصة أثناء الانتقال إلى إيطاليا حيث يوجد المصمم الآن.

 

حرفية صنع في ايطاليا 

نحن نعمل مع مصانع الحرفيين الصغيرة في قلب توسكانا إيطاليا ، الذين يشاركوننا نفس القيم: نصنع أحذية يدوية جميلة مصنوعة بالحب والعاطفة.
"

Our Story

Florence, Italy

Our shoes connect us to the Earth upon which we live. They aid us in making our journeys more comfortable, and at the same time form the foundation of our identity. In this age where borders have less and less significance in which humanity stands on the cusp of dissolving artificial barriers and frontiers, when the old paradigms of home, village, tribe and borders become increasingly irrelevant- as we walk boldly into the digital revolution we- with our nomadic instincts and heritage are returning to something primal- that motive force that keeps us questing – while at the same time shattering the confines drawn on artificially imposed borders, maps and limits.

KERRIE LUFTS' life has, to a great extent, been shaped by her lack of roots, leading her on a quest- a journey.

 

"My life has, to a great extent, been shaped by my lack of roots, leading me on a quest- a journey."

Not satisfied with standing still she broke the mould and set out across the world to purse her dreams to create for others something that would give them a different type of ‘roots’- footwear.

Biography 

"A self-described ultra-optimistic dreamer, Kerrie holds onto an intriguing idea until she can make it become a reality".
Born in 1983, Kerrie studied in England from 2003-2009 obtaining bachelor’s and master’s degrees in footwear design from Northampton University and the London College of Fashion respectively. Kerrie worked with British accessory queen Lulu Guinness and Canadian-British design legend, Patrick Cox while still a student. She credits this time with giving her ‘a good grounding and an understanding of luxury’.
A key turning point occurred in 2011, when Kerrie was awarded the Fashion Fringe Accessories prize. This propelled her to Paris, where she worked alongside Bruno Frisoni at the house of Roger Vivier. This experience prepared her for the launch of her own brand whilst re-locating to Italy where the designer is now based.

 

Craftsmanship, Made in Italy 

We work with small artisan factories in the heart of Tuscany Italy, who share the same values as us: to create beautiful handmade shoes, made with love and passion.
"